Trimble Connect User Forum

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Quality of Life suggestions for Trimble business Center

• 1.  Quality of Life suggestions for Trimble business Center

Posted 06-21-2021 06:36
    I have been working in TBC for a little over 2 years now and have a couple of suggestions for features that could be included in future updates.

1. Recap exports. Currently only the point clouds and regions are exported, without adding stations, photos for stations or any annotations. A way to export these properly would be a vital way to save time on exporting a recap file of a point cloud while retaining the station views.

2. CAD Rotate function. Currently this function is very poorly implemented compared to other functions such as move, trim/extend and break. An implementation to rotate by reference rather than the point and angle would immediately improve the function. A separate 3D rotate command could also be implemented to more easily add slopes to a line.

3. The latest versions of TBC have broken some of the icons (point cloud regions for example). While functional it should be a priority to allow easy access to essential functions and to fix the icons so that we don't have to guess what a symbol like this [X] means.

4. Updating from previous to latest versions should retain any saved views for things such as toolbar preferences (I do not want to have to remove Take-Off from my preferred views every time a new update comes out). The ability to automatically recognise and update user templates would be a great help going forward.

5. Limit Boxes seem to be prone to crashing the program. Is there a fix/solution in the works or is it still going to be a gamble to use these going forward.

6. Imports of new pointcloud data seem to double up pointcloud regions and add them back into the "default" region, effectively doubling the size of the point cloud if regions were made. This bug needs fixing as it can unnecessarily bloat file size.