Trimble Business Center

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Multiple Crews on one project

• 1.  Multiple Crews on one project

Posted 01-13-2022 12:00
    I'm fairly new to Trimble Access and Sync, my company is getting Sync up and running finally. We have 7 crews so they often are on the same large project at the same time, what is the best work flow to get them all the same data from the office but not cause a problem when they sync it back at the end of the day? Everything i have tried has only brought in the file of whoever downloads first.....probably a rookie question but im stumped, thanks

------------------------------
    Willie Elliott

• 2.  RE: Multiple Crews on one project

Posted 01-14-2022 09:27
    Hi Willie, 

I use Sync for every project running 14 different crews. Make sure all the different crew members have their own unique login and make sure they are all added as "users" to the project. As long as they all create their own individual job files (or "ToDos") they will all be able to upload and not have to worry about overwriting anyone else's data. 

I hope this helps.

Brandon Elia

• 3.  RE: Multiple Crews on one project

Posted 01-15-2022 15:38
    We are getting ready to move from AccessSync to Connect Sync in the next month, so I will chime in. We too often have multiple crews on the same job.

Our naming convention for JOB files has always been the six-digit date of survey, in the format "YYMMDD." Then, we plan to have the surveyor append an underscore and his initials to make them unique. An added bonus is it makes it easier to identify who did what.

I'm curious as to other approaches out there.

Bob Epstein

• 4.  RE: Multiple Crews on one project

Posted 01-16-2022 17:02
    We use this exact naming convention minus the underscore

Shaune Dorron

• 5.  RE: Multiple Crews on one project

Posted 04-05-2022 06:55