Change Control with Check In/Out

Document created by Fern Udomrasami on Dec 20, 2016Last modified by Jose Gonzalez on Mar 1, 2017
Version 7Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Trimble Connect Web

 

Check In/Out or Locking Files
Check In/Out is the feature that is used for collaborative revision control. You can checkout a file to prevent changes from other users while you modify it. After modifications it can be checked back into the pool of project files (check in). A file will not be synchronized if the file has been checked out.

 

To checkout a file, select a file from the “Data” page. Click on the “More” icon at the Viewer Toolbar and select “Checkout file(s)”. The "files checked out successfully" will be displayed and an lock() icon will appear next to the file.

Files can be checked in by selecting a file from the “Data” page. Click on the “More” icon at the Viewer Toolbar and select “Checkin file(s)”.

Note : Folders cannot be checked out, however files inside the folder can be checked out

Attachments

    Outcomes