FAQ: Auto adding/removing devices when visiting sites

Document created by David Kosakowski on May 24, 2020Last modified by Grant Higgins on May 25, 2020
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Question:

My T-10 Tablet is used to manage multiple sites. As I drive to my projects and enter the geofences, then leave again, will my tablet add and delete each project multiple times a day as I drive in and out of projects?

 

Answer:
When a licensed and claimed device enters a project boundary, it gets auto-added to the project and pulls in all the designs for that project.
However, when it exits a project boundary, it DOES NOT get removed from the project, and all design info will still persist on the device. 

Attachments

    Outcomes