Aug
12

TBC Power Hour - Working with the Create Vertical Design Tool in TBC

Created by Sanjeev Saha on Jul 27, 2020

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 at Online Webinar

Starts at 8:00 AM · Ends at 9:00 AM, PDT (America/Los_Angeles)

  • Sanjeev Saha
  • Mike Kohler
  • Tom Miller

Working with the Create Vertical Design Tool in TBC

 

When: 

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 

8AM - 9:00AM PST (GMT-7) 

11AM - 12PM EST (GMT-4) 

5PM - 6PM CEST (GMT+2)

 

Hosts: Nick Fifarek, Delondon Harrison

Presenters: Patrick L’Heureux, Alan Sharp

Panelists: Luke Binder, Sanjeev Saha

 

Overview:

In this Trimble Business Center Power Hour, Alan Sharp will discuss the TBC Create Vertical Design tool with Pat L’Heureux from Severino Trucking Co. Inc., a mid sized road construction and site development contractor in New Hampshire. Pat has significant experience in using the Create Vertical Design tool for site modeling applications and we will together explore where the tool should / should not be used, and where the advantages can be gained in using it. 

 

Attendees will learn:

  • How to increase productivity in the 3D modeling for field operations (Machine Control and Site Positioning / Surveying) applications
  • How to adjust 3D models dynamically in line with design changes or to refine designs for constructability purposes
  • Tips and Tricks on how to use the Create Vertical Design tool on complex site or highway models
  • How to create composite models by integrating model components created using separate processes including Corridors, Side Slopes, Vertical Designs and other general data prep processes.

 

Registration Page Link:

https://go2.trimble.com/2020-08-12-CCSS-WB-TBC-Power-Hour_LandingPage-Registration.html

Online Webinar