Are the ToDos checked out when editing? How does TrimbleConnect handle todos from a multiuser perspective, with special attention to multiple devices TC is running on?
Are you referring to ToDo's in general or to the ToDo workflow specific to the Connect - Map Workspace (Beta) we have running currently with Terraflex
ToDos in general.
Gesendet: Dienstag, 17. Januar 2017 13:59
An: Akos Hamar <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Betreff: Re: - Re: todo
reply from Tom Harrison<https://email@example.comfirstname.lastname@example.org?et=watches.email.thread> in Trimble Connect - View the full discussion<https://community.trimble.com/message/4356-re-todo?commentID=4356&et=watches.email.thread#comment-4356>
For ToDo's in general you are best contacting the Connect Support Team who can go through your questions in more detail.
With regards to the Map Beta application I can give you some more information related to this topic.
In the Map Beta, a single task/todo can be co-edited by a number of users. This allows for an entire team to be sent the dataset if the office admin wishes
Each field user can contribute and edit the ToDo and can complete/remove it from their own device. This will not impact the other users.
Conflicts will only happen with data if a user collects the same feature/form as another user. In this case the last synced feature will be the visible one in the web. So the sync is per feature/form
The administrator can close the task which will remove it from all the team-members devices.
The administrator can view or track the progress of the task online by seeing the features that have been updated or are waiting to be updated in the Todo view. These can be seen as dotted lines for the features needing completion
The percentage complete indicator on the web is the percentage complete of the entire todo/task across the entire team.
The percentage complete indicator on the mobile is simply the count of the features that user has updated.
Terraflex does not yet have a two way synchronisation process that would allow field users to receive live updates from other field users editing the ToDo
In Trimble Connect Todo's have creator and creator is only one who can edit the Todo. (Also administrator can do that.)
Everybody can add comments to Todos. Comments are sorted by the time they are added.
In Trimble Connect Desktop if creator and admin are editing the same Todo, the last edit will win.
Hopefully this clears the situation.
Retrieving data ...