AnsweredAssumed Answered

Why make a new version of a moved file?

Question asked by Bryan Bosch on Jun 5, 2019

Hello Darshan Rajaram Kamat, Why does Trimble Connect make a new version every time when you when you move a file to another folder? A better workflow would be: you only make a new version of a file only if you upload a new (same) file. A new version of a file means that someting within the file substantively changed. You use version management when content has changed and not the action what has been done with a file. The 'move' action should only appear in Activity and should not change a version of the file.


Please change this workflow in your software so we can use version management properly !!

Outcomes