AnsweredAssumed Answered

"Your Project is ready" / "you have been invited" mails

Question asked by Thomas Ligthart on Feb 12, 2020

I have created a project template in the Trimble Connect Web viewer

 

in this template I have added all our users (engineers / detaillers / project supervisors / workshop crew and field crew)

 

 

however, when creating this base project template, everyone in my company recieved an e-mail that they had joined this project (template).

 

 

this is a major problem for us. 

 

I now want to create 20 to 50 of these projects at once (depending on our workload)   (for all our running projects) 

 

I have to be able to disable the automatic mailing system.

 

 

also for future running projects, we invite our complete work force at once, it will (SHOULD) be a given that they can acces the project via the trimble connect app. 

 

 

so in short, we need to be able to disable these standard mailings (as an admin or as a project owner)

 

 

is anyone else running into this problem? 

 

Trimble, how are your views on this subject?

 

p.s. I have also contacted my local support (Construsoft NL) about this, but I thought I would also give the rest a heads-up...

 

Greetings, Thomas Ligthart

Outcomes