Trimble Connect Knowledge Center

Change Control with Check In/Out 

12-20-2016 20:52

Change Control with Check In/Out

Use check-in and check-out in Trimble Connect for Browser for collaborative revision control. You can check out a file to prevent other users from making changes while you modify it. After modifications the file can be checked back in. A file will not be synchronized if the file is currently checked out.

When you want to check out and edit files, do it in the following order:
  1. Check out the file(s)
  2. Open the document in a supported app
  3. Edit the file(s)
  4. Save the file(s) and upload back to Trimble Connect
  5. Check in the file(s)

Learn more about how to use check in & checkout ›

Statistics
0 Favorited
36 Views
0 Files
0 Shares
0 Downloads

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.