Trimble Connect User Forum

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

I cannot load any model using TC Desktop

• 1.  I cannot load any model using TC Desktop

Posted 11-07-2018 07:41

I am new to using Trimble Connect Desktop. We have been using the web and mobile version succesfully, along with Bimsight. 

However, we cannot get any of our models to load using the desktop version of Trimble Connect. 

The name of the model lights up red, and the eye symbol on the left is grey and crossed out. This happens with any file. I have even tried opening some simple STEP models of individual parts and the result is the same.

What could be the reason?

Best regards

Kasper

• 2.  Re: I cannot load any model using TC Desktop

Posted 11-07-2018 13:16

Hi Kasper,

Please try uninstall* both Trimble Connect Desktop and Tekla BIMSight first and then re-install both of them again start with Tekla BIMSight and follow by Trimble Connect Desktop application. This is a known issue that related to the plugins on both applications and the fixed of this issue will be available in our next application release.

If the issue still persists after trying the above, please email us connect-support@trimble.com and our support team will help further assists in this issue.

*Note - All plugins start with "Trimble Solutions ImportSDK...." or "Tekla Model Sharing Foundation..." must be removed before installing the apps, these can be found in Uninstall or change a program under Control Panel tools.

You can review the related issue on another post here - Cannot view Rebar IFC in latest TC desktop release 

Thanks,

Fern

• 3.  Re: I cannot load any model using TC Desktop

Posted 03-07-2019 01:22

Reinstalling both of them did not work, so I didn't bother anymore with the desktop version.

But I just downloaded the latest version and the issue has been fixed 100%.

Thank you!

• 4.  Re: I cannot load any model using TC Desktop

Posted 03-07-2019 04:48

Hi Kasper,