FAQ: Removing older versions

Document created by David Kosakowski on May 19, 2020Last modified by Grant Higgins on May 25, 2020
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Question:

Can you choose to remove old versions from WorksManager and field devices?

 

Answer:

Any change to the config files or a design with the same name will increment the design file version in WorksManager. All versions are currently retained and are not deletable. 

We are discussing how we might manage archiving or managing superseded file versions in WorksManager and the field devices.

Attachments

    Outcomes