Trimble Connect Knowledge Center

Removing Your Account 

09-19-2020 10:29

Remove Your Trimble Identity 

PLEASE READ 

Your "Account" is the same as your Trimble Identity

Your Trimble Identity (TID/username and password) is shared and used by other Trimble Applications—it is NOT specific to just Trimble Connect. 

By deleting your Trimble Identity, you will no longer be able to:

  • Access any projects across all Trimble applications
  • Use or access any licenses assigned to you from ANY TRIMBLE APPLICATION
    • For example:
      • SketchUp 
      • Tekla
      • Trimble Connect
      • Quadri
      • Novapoint
      • ProjectSight
      • Trimble Sysque
      • Stabicad

What is Trimble Identity?

Trimble Connect applications use Trimble Identity for identification. You can use your Trimble Identity with several other Trimble products, such as SketchUp, ProjectSight, Tekla, Trimble Sysque, Stabicad, Quadri, Trimble TerraFlex™ and more!

Trimble Identity provides single-sign-on access for all the Trimble Connect products. Use Trimble Identity when signing in to Trimble Connect to access your online licenses.

What happens when you delete your Trimble Identity ("Account")?

When your Trimble Identity is deleted:

  • All Personally Identifiable Information associated to your ID is deleted from all Trimble systems (email, photo, name etc)
  • All data owned by you (projects, SketchUp files etc) is deleted (permanently)
This is done out of GDPR compliance.

Delete Your Trimble Identity

If you still wish to delete your Trimble Identity, you can do so by:

  1. Go to your Trimble Identity Profile 
  2. Click the link “Would you like to remove your account completely?” listed under the Basic Information card.
  3. You will be prompted to enter your email to confirm you wish to permanently delete your account.
  4. After entering your email, you will get a confirmation email where you will need to confirm again that you really want to delete your account
Note:

Once your account has been deleted, our support team will not be able to restore it for you. 

If you have any questions or concerns about your account, please reach out to one of our Connect Support Team before you delete your account so we can try to help or address any issues you might be facing.  

Disable or Deactivating an Account

Currently it is not possible to disable or deactivate your account. 


#Account
#Delete
#PII

Statistics
0 Favorited
130 Views
0 Files
0 Shares
0 Downloads

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.