Trimble Business Center

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Lineweight doesn't display correctly on PDF from plotbox

• 1.  Lineweight doesn't display correctly on PDF from plotbox

Posted 10-22-2020 08:27

Have being trying to print to PDF from TBC v5.3 using a plotbox, but whenever I do my lineweights do not display correctly on the PDF they are all thick to the point that the contours are almost pushed together. I am fairly new to the office side of survey, and therefore this program, I spent many years in the field. I'm not sure if I am missing a setting or not, I primarily use it to display asbuilt contours from stormwater management ponds over laid on the original drawing that I imported into TBC, then I can quickly email the comparison over to our engineer for review and stamp. I saw another thread on the scaling issue from v5.1 but nothing about the lineweight issue, if someone could point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated. #plotbox #lineweight #printtopdf 

• 2.  Re: Lineweight doesn't display correctly on PDF from plotbox

Posted 10-22-2020 19:12

There was an issue with Lineweight scaling in 5.2 and earlier but we rectified it in 5.3x I believe. If you have issues send me the file and I will take a look if it is still not working in 5.3x.

Alan

• 3.  Re: Lineweight doesn't display correctly on PDF from plotbox

Posted 10-29-2020 06:19