Trimble Business Center

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

Export Issue

• 1.  Export Issue

Posted 01-03-2019 07:31

Hi all,

I'm new to business centre and I am processing a survey with kerb lines automatically drafted. The issue is when I go to export this to a dwg. or dxf. the lines and points are not coming across. The lines also seem to disappear from the TBC drawing also? I do highlight everything. If anyone could give some advice on what I am doing wrong it would be appreciated.

Thanks 

Carl

• 2.  Re: Export Issue

Posted 01-04-2019 10:07

Carl: When you say "coming across" do you mean when you open the DXF/DWG in another application? I find when I open the exported DXF/DWG in C3D (2019) that I have to zoom extents to get anything to show up, otherwise the screen is blank.

Can you do a screen grab to show exactly what is happening?

• 3.  Re: Export Issue

Posted 01-04-2019 10:19

When i process the survey in TBC, all lines etc look great. I then draw a few manhole circles myself and a few other bits in TBC. I export to a dwg or dxf to finish the drawing in autoCAD but all that opens is the circle manhole and other little things that I've drawn myself in TBC. So it doesn't seem to export any of the survey data or autonomous linework? 

• 4.  Re: Export Issue

Posted 01-04-2019 10:45

Carl: I tried to duplicate the issue you are having. I created linework from field data, added a few manholes, and exported as a DXF from TBC. Then opened it in C3D. It seems to be OK. Check the short screen video and see if this matches yours.

Regards,

Marshall

• 5.  Re: Export Issue

Posted 01-04-2019 14:19

Hey Marshall,